NCJW Women’s Salon consists of monthly evening programs to discuss fiction and non-fiction books and journal articles on timely feminist and Jewish issues, take outings to theater and films, and advocate for and take action on NCJW issues.

 

Programs will be held in private homes and facilitated by group members and/or experts.

The Women’s Salon generally meets the second. Tuesday or Wednesday of the month at 7:30 pm (with exceptions). Upcoming Salon dates are:

Wednesday, September 6
Wednesday, October 10
Wednesday, November 8
Wednesday, December 13
Wednesday, January 10
Tuesday, February 13
Wednesday, March 14
Tuesday, April 10
Wednesday, May 9
Wednesday, June 13

Past salon topics have included: The Danger of a Single Story, Intersectionality and Anti-Semitism on College Campuses, Wonder Woman – Can a Jewish Israeli Super Hero become a Feminist Icon?, and How the current political climate triggers Anxieties in Domestic Abuse Victims and the Public.

If you are interested in attending, please email salon@ncjwcns.org.